Skip to main content
Question
Community
Ahmed Shah
I design "ideas" and a bit content as well
Asked a question 5 months ago

Crypto market seeing a negative trend on prices? is 2020 a bad year?

Where am I?

In Komodo Platform you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

That's a good question.

In my opinion, it can turn out to be a best year for cryptocurrency by end of this year even if the current situation looks bad.

I am a developer, but have very much interest in trading, investment, economy, geopolitics, social behaviour, history etc. which helps understand many things related to the portfolio I manage for myself.
So, take this answer just as an opinion only.

The current market sell off in stock market, other asset classes such as Gold/Silver/Bitcoin/Cryptocurrencies etc. is a result of direct and indirect result of economic slow down due to COVID-19, Quantitative Easing, and many bad practices keeping the bull market running for so long than it's usual cycle by major economies in the world.

This has been already coming for very long already, but to my opinion COVID-19 has boosted it's speed a lot in progression towards recession, which I read at many places on internet could possibly turn to Global Economic Depression soon after global recession.

The chats I read in KMD discord which are very informative at many times, and other articles I read online indicates that this sell off will last until the investors has enough liquid money in their portfolio to feel insured it's good to survive the coming recession. And soon after this sell off slows down, and market turns the other side, it will go All Time High in asset classes such as Gold/Silver/Cryptocurrencies.

I don't know exactly how accurate these thoughts are, but seems to make sense to me enough to believe this looks like the possible reason of current market down in cryptocurrencies. It is not just in Bitcoin, but reflecting everywhere else too.